connect-the-dots

It is a rough road that leads to the heights of greatness.

– Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Hotel, Magazine, Raket, and Cory. T’was a very busy week last week.

Firstly, because of the major plate. The hotel that I’ve been blogging about for almost a month now. Yes, at long last, it is finished.  I literally had gone an emotional roller coaster here, from the nerve-wracking pre submission days to the happy extension, up to the panic-filled day of submission. Though not completely finished, IYKWIM. And at the end of the day, I was not satisfied with the results, because of wrong priorities. I forgot I was enrolled in Architectural Design 7 not Design 1.😦

Secondly, this magazine, Vision. The dummy print was printed out about a week ago, but I did not bothered checking it for corrections, I was just happy it was ALMOST done. but not QUITE. I need to finish the final files for the FINAL printing, coz we plan to release this oh-so-late magazine by JULY/AUGUST/SEPTEMBER. So I have to finish it by this week. T_T

Thirdly, is this raket I got from mom. I need to finish several schemes/proposal by tomorrow, so I can give the printouts by Friday. gahd, i suck at this. though i need tah do this coz it gives some.. yknow😉

Last but not the least, the death of former Pres. Cory Aquino really affected my mood this week. I don’t know why but the morning she died, everybody in our house was out (they went to this family day thing, without me coz I have classes😦 ), but I noticed mom’s tv was on, and it is showing Cory’s videos. I felt it right away, kahit may muta pa ‘ko. Cory’s dead. Sad. I saw this yellow ribbon beside my baon, I immediately tied it ’round my backpack.

And now, another week, though tomorrow’s Thursday already, not my usual start of the week, but it is, because of these. I know I can do this, next week’s Exam week. God Bless me.😛

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

